IPL champion 2019

Lasith malinga who bowled the final over and defend only nine runs and washes his all previous performance of the season.as he could not deliver well through out the season and become hero from zero and mombai ndians clinch the title for fourth time. he also gets wickets of Shardul Thakur wicket on final ball when CSK needed 2 runs in final dilivery.

Batting first mombai indians posted 149 runs in their 20 overs. rohit and de cock starts well for mombai indians with 45 runs opening stand in 4.5 overs. but in same scoreboard mombai indians loose their both openers. and CSK takes control of the match as soon souriya kumar yadav wicket fall he manage to score only 15 runs with 17 balls and krunal pandiya gets outs in only 7 runs CSK were right on the top. Pollard quick fire 41 on 25 balls help mombai indians to post 149 on the board.

In a reply CSK was looking confident for chase. faf du plessis comes hard and scored 26 runs in only 13 balls was stumped by de cock on the ball of krunal pandya. on the other side watson was cool as doctors orders him to stay calm carries the game till the end but he did not get help from other end as wickets continously falling. raina, rayudu and dhoni did not carry with watson and all were gone without putting impact on scoreboard. watson carry the innings till the 20th over but got run out on 80 runs of 59 balls was the turning point of the match. at the end the thrilling final mombai indians won by ony one run to become champion for fourth time in IPL history.