India whitewashed West Indies in T20I series 2019 after fifties from captain Kholi and young Rishabh Pant in 3rd T20I at providence stadium Guyana.
Pairing with Skipper Kholi eases chase for young Pant. India chases target of 147 in first delivery of 20th over. Virat Kholi made 59 of 45 with the help of six boundaries while Pant unbeaten 65 comes in just 42 balls where he hits 4 fours and 4 glorious sixes.

Together kholi and Pant starts where India were 27-2 in 4.4 overs in a slowish pitch. And carry the innings to 133 as Kholi sended to pavilion by Oshane Thomas caught by Lewis. Partnership of  106 between these two guided india to a series sweep against the hosts.

Batting first the hosts put 146-6 runs on the board in their 20 over quota.

Credit to Deepak Chahar for his remarkable spell by just 4 runs in 3 overs took 3 important wickets to knee down West Indies.

West Indies found himself 14-3 in 4th over courtesy by Deepak Chahar’s outstanding bowling. Lewis once again fails to Deliver. the experiment to send Narine for opening didn’t work and hetmyer just add a single run to the score. Thanks to Power-Pollard and Wicket keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran who rescues the innings till 80 runs on the board where Pooran sended back by Saini he manages 17 runs of 23, he put 66 crucial runs partnership with Pollard. With the help of 6-sixes yeah i am right 6-sixes and a single boundary Pollard made 58 of 45 before he further damage India bowling attack Navdeep Saini bowled him with a slower one. Skipper Carlos Braithwaite manages only 10 runs of 7. Rovman Powell with his quick 32 of 20 not out with 2-sixes and single 4 helps West Indies to post 146-6 in 20 overs.

Young Indian team with the absence of many senior players under captaincy of Kholi laid-down West Indies for a series sweep strengthen bench for  India in order to proceed futures game plan. The debutants Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini gets impressive start of their career.
Krunal Pandya who was bring back for this tour earns Man of the Series award for his All-round performance.


1st T20I   India won by 4 wickets

2nd T20I India won by 22 runs (DLS method)

3rd T20I  India won by 7 wickets